Here’s How to Get a Head Start on Summer Outreach

Here’s How to Get a Head Start on Summer Outreach

The summer months are the perfect time to expand outreach efforts. Trying to reach new clients and community partners can feel overwhelming, but outreach does not have to be an anxious afterthought. Here are a few easy ways to get a head start on your outreach plans this summer. Read more
Why Open a Bank Account and How to Do It

Why Open a Bank Account and How to Do It

If you do not have a bank account, you may spend 10 percent of your income on services to get your money. Check cashing, payday loans, and pawn shops are costly and often have unfair terms. Having a bank account can help you to save – whether for emergencies or a house – while protecting your money. Read more
2017 Virtual Post-Tax Season Celebration

2017 Virtual Post-Tax Season Celebration

The Get It Back Campaign is excited to host a Virtual Post-Tax Season Celebration! Now that the hustle and bustle of the tax filing season has subsided, connect with your tax credit outreach colleagues across the country on Wednesday, June 7, 2016 at 3:00 PM EDT (2 PM CDT/ 1 PM MDT/ 12 PM PDT) for a phone chat. Read more
Developing Partnerships to Expand Outreach Recording

Developing Partnerships to Expand Outreach Recording

Have you tried engaging businesses or organizations in your work without success? Strong partnerships are at the core of any thriving tax credit outreach initiative. In addition to nurturing existing collaborations, it is important to establish new connections. Read more