Texting & Tax Credit Outreach Training  

texting-1490691_1280

In 2014, 84 percent of American adults earning less than $30,000 owned a cell phone. With cell phone usage on the rise, can you incorporate text messaging into your tax credit outreach efforts?

Join a virtual training on Thursday, August 4, 2016 at 3:00 PM EDT (2 PM CDT/ 1 PM MDT/ 12PM PDT) to learn how texting can enhance and streamline outreach efforts. Hear from partners who have successfully used texting in outreach activities to remind clients about appointments, communicate with volunteers, provide basic information to clients, and send outreach campaign updates. Explore how you can add texting to your tax credit outreach efforts.

Presenters:

  • Anamaria Ceballos, Hispanic Unity of Florida – Hollywood, FL
  • Christine Hazuka, Prepare + Prosper – St. Paul, MN
  • Sue Matkin, United Way of Tarrant County – Fort Worth, TX

Register for the Texting & Tax Credit Outreach Training

If you cannot join the live training, register anyway to get the recording.

Recent Blog Posts

Embedding a Financial Coaching Model

During this one-hour training, the Financial Clinic’s team will review the fundamentals of financial coaching, discuss strategies for incorporating coaching in your day to day work, and highlight how coaching…

Jul 19, 2018
Read more