Volunteer Management in These Times

high fives

Join the Get It Back Campaign for a virtual training on Wednesday, October 4 at 3:00 PM EDT (2 PM CDT/ 1 PM MDT/ 12PM PDT).

The 2016 tax season was a challenging year for many VITA sites. As you prepare for the new tax season, what are the best ways to retain volunteers and recruit new ones in less than ideal circumstances?

Nicole Fiocco, Director of Volunteer Maryland, will explain all of this and more. She’ll introduce a growth mindset framework to view past obstacles as new opportunities, and explain how to craft your recruitment message to make tax preparation “sexy.”

Register now

If you cannot join the live training, register anyway to get the recording.

Recent Blog Posts

Embedding a Financial Coaching Model

During this one-hour training, the Financial Clinic’s team will review the fundamentals of financial coaching, discuss strategies for incorporating coaching in your day to day work, and highlight how coaching…

Jul 19, 2018
Read more