Can I still file taxes without my W-2 or 1099?

Can I still file taxes without my W-2 or 1099?

Yes, you can still file taxes without a W-2 or 1099. Here's how. Read more
Six Season Highlights from the Tax Season

Six Season Highlights from the Tax Season

Every tax season, organizations with free tax preparation sites work tirelessly to provide tax resources and help to members of their communities. Free tax preparation helps taxpayers keep more of their earnings and puts money back into local economies. And unlike paid preparers, who aren’t required to have a license, volunteers are trained extensively and certified by the IRS each year. Read more
2018 Post-Tax Season Conference Call

2018 Post-Tax Season Conference Call

Now that the hustle and bustle of the tax filing season has subsided, connect with your tax credit outreach colleagues across the country on Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 3:00 PM EDT (2 PM CDT/ 1 PM MDT/ 12 PM PDT) for a phone chat.  Read more
Setting Up Shop with a Storefront VITA Site

Setting Up Shop with a Storefront VITA Site

Free tax preparation programs in rural communities and places with low population density face a twofold challenge: site accessibility, and outreach to potential clients. United Way of Lancaster County, whose tax sites serve both urban and rural communities in South Central Pennsylvania, experiences distinct challenges because of geography. Read more