Leveraging Partnerships to Fundraise for VITA Programs


Partnerships are essential for outreach and for fundraising. Join the Get It Back Campaign on Thursday, November 30, 12:00 PM EDT (11 AM CDT/ 10 AM MDT/ 9 AM PDT to learn two different approaches to using partnerships to help fund free tax filing programs. Find out how to create mutually beneficial partnerships with banks that can lead to tax site and event sponsorships, volunteers, and more. Discover how to approach banks, what to say, and what to offer to get them to say yes. You will also learn how to leverage a Taxathon to raise funds for your VITA program. Find out how existing partnerships with volunteers and donors can help multiply funding for your free tax program.

• Kathy Matthews, Enterprise Community Partners – Cleveland, OH
• Kate Hermann Stone, Ladder Up – Chicago, IL

Register Now

If you cannot join the live training, register anyway to get the recording.

Recent Blog Posts

Tax Filing with Immigrant or DACA Status

If you are a Deferred Action for Childhood Arrival (DACA) recipient or a non-citizen US resident, and have earnings from work, you may be required to file a tax return and pay taxes on your earnings. However,…

Mar 15, 2018
Read more