Five Ways to Promote the EITC for Awareness Day 

Five Ways to Promote the EITC for Awareness Day 

Friday, January 26, 2018 marks EITC Awareness Day. On this day, the IRS encourages organizations across the country to bring attention to the EITC by hosting events and engaging media. This is also a time to highlight free tax preparation and other refundable tax credits like the Child Tax Credit, the American Opportunity Tax Credit, and the Premium Tax Credit. Read more
4 Ways to File Your Taxes This Year

4 Ways to File Your Taxes This Year

With tax season right around the corner, it’s time to start getting serious about how (and where!) to file your taxes. Taxes may be difficult for you, but choosing a way to file doesn’t have to be. Read more
Three Keys to Create a Culture of Motivation for Volunteers

Three Keys to Create a Culture of Motivation for Volunteers

The Human Response Network in Weaverville, California, uses a winning formula for volunteer retention. Although their three-preparer VITA program is small, they bring 18 years of combined volunteer experience. Jeanetta Trounday, the VITA site coordinator, credits personal investment into the community and its residents as their guiding force in volunteer retention. Read more
2018 Tax Season Kick-Off Call

2018 Tax Season Kick-Off Call

Connect with your tax credit outreach colleagues across the country on Thursday, January 18 at 3:00 PM EDT (2 PM CDT/ 1 PM MDT/ 12 PM PDT) for a phone chat. Read more